Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

West by south

Day 24. Today's line on the map drawn from Glossop town centre took me to somewhere I'd never been. Hargate Hill Equestrian Centre.

Until today I'd only ever driven past the Entrance on Glossop Road into Charlesworth and today I discovered it from the other direction following the line on my map through Simmondley and then appropriately on a bridle path which lead to this view.

I continued up the hill and through the very impressive centre. After the fishing ponds and horse paddocks are the main buildings including a cafe!

The site includes Kirklees College Equestrian Studies centre alongside the livery stables and indoor and outdoor exercise facilities.

I didn't meet Frankel but did have a close encounter with a magnificent chestnut hunter as he was lead through the yard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.