Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Christmas Morning

I was up at 5.30 this morning, worse than a kid! Not to open presents, just because I couldn't sleep. We were moored in a lovely place at Branston Water Park but the sunrise was not spectacular today, although we cruised most of the morning in glorious sunshine.

This was where we were when we woke up!

I had one present each for us to open, I knew what mine was when it arrived but had saved it to open today. An A4 calendar for the kitchen wall with some of this year's memorable photos. It will give me a year of joy! I had made one for The Mate, too. Poignant/bittersweet memories of Ash. I gave The Man a book by one of his ex-pupils. That will last him a few days.

So! We stopped at Shobnall to get a good signal for WhatsApping families, showing them us in our Santa hats, one hat sillier than the rest! Our messages and calls went to various locations between Lewis and Johannesburg!

At the end of cruising we moored and I served a "full" Christmas dinner, but with chicken instead a turkey. (I have no room for a turkey in the oven or the fridge!)

Hope you are all having a lovely Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.