Big long Boxing Day walk

Went to Carsington Water. Walked around Carsington Water. It is eight and a half miles around the whole of Carsington Water. Stopped for a picnic half way around Carsington Water. The humans chose the windiest place in the world to stop for a picnic. Even though it was a really sunny day the wind was cold and all my fur got ruffled when we stopped. I thought at least one human might give me a little titbit but nobody fed me anything. Boohoo.

However, I have to say I've had a very nice Christmas. Today I wore my new orange collar and lead that Ann got me for Christmas. I've also got a new pink collar and lead that I got from Alfie the bearded collie (but I'm not allowed to wear that one yet because Ann has to get me a new ID disc for it). And I've got loads of other pressies. Yay!

Tonight the humans are having cold turkey and ham for dinner and I'm pretty sure I'll get some too because Ann's sister, Sue, always saves some little meaty treats for Alfie and when I come to stay I always get some too. Yum, yum!

Hope you've all had a wonderful Christmas. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.