Headed Home

Awoke to this sunrise over the campground this morning. We stuck mostly to the 'back' roads on the way home, that's probably why it took all day. The  short time we spent on the Florida Turnpike we regretted because everyone else was driving it. The almost bumper to bumper traffic from the north headed down to South Florida was probably 50 miles long, and that's very little exaggeration! The southern part of the state must have been almost empty, with all those folks visiting relatives & friends in the 'north'! Ha ha ha... I'm sure that's right! ;) Reminded me of why I very seldom travel on the holidays. It was wonderful spending time with my Aunt Rose though! :) Thanks for your comments and stars and stuff on my last few days' blips. I promise to get back to comments tomorrow. :)

There's Magic in Everything...if you look closely enough! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.