dreaming

By dreaming

It's the shape

Things were looking pretty grey and bleak today - no sun, flat light, colorless.  So it didn't take much effort to turn this photo into a mono. These two trees stand side by side, and I think they have a beautiful shape.  Without leaves, that stands out.  They are outside of the assisted living facility in which my older sister lives and where I visited her today.  I also got a shot of a tree I previously blipped on September 29, when it was ablaze with yellow leaves.  Here you can see the contrast with the earlier shot (Extras).

I was surprised by how empty the streets were on the day after Christmas.  The bank was closed, to my surprise, and had I chosen, I could have parked anywhere at the mall.  Cold, grey and rainy - just what you want to cheer you up!
Hope you are all still feeling the joy of your holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.