dreaming

By dreaming

A bit of weather

As I turned the corner into the bank parking lot, it suddenly started hailing, very hard, making driving tricky, so that by the time I got my camera out and was in position, the hail had changed to rain.  All that was left to photograph was a puddle of melting hail in the corner of the windshield.    So here it is.  Does it count for Tiny Tuesday, do you think?

The rain kept up all the way home.  The raindrops on the windshield broke up the lights on the approaching cars in a pretty way, so I am sharing that with you as well.

Otherwise, it wasn't much of a day.  I had a fall in the parking lot of the supermarket, dropping my bag and slipping when I bent to pick it up.  Fortunately two other customers rushed to my aid and got me right up on my feet so I could just get back in the car and go home.  I arrived bruised but not broken.  

It reminded me, as something does every day, how genuinely nice most of the people I come across really are.  The world is full of us, kindly, caring, friendly folks who wish only the best for other people.  You only have to be on Blip to realize that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.