Christmas Cats

I had a very useful day today. Got lots of stuff done while Arvin was at Silverado. Did the wash. Did some shopping. Finally got my computer up and running after two trips to CityMac to get the right adaptors. And emailed the last (I hope) documents for the reverse mortgage. Great to get it all done.

But the best part of the day was a phone call with my son. We were on my cell and I got several calls on our land line while we talked so I had a phone in one hand with Jason and in the other with somebody else. And my brother Steve arrived to pick up a crab for Kai. (Each of us got a crab from Nora on Christmas Eve. Kai wasn't there so Nora sent hers, and Arvin's because he didn't eat his that night, to our house.) Jase had a good laugh while Steve and I talked about picking up crabs. And of course he talked to Steve and to Arvin when he got home. 

There is nothing that makes my mood happier and lighter than a talk with my son. We don't talk often but when we do it's good! I do miss him since he is clear on the other side of the continental US.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.