Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Knitting

As usual we spent Boxing Day at home; we did very little! The weather was warm for December and the sun shone for much of the day. Today’s picture was taken with my iPhone and is not particularly sharp.
 
Today’s picture is of some knitting that I have started for CuddlesUK. I was going to knit items for The Rosie (maternity) situated at Addenbrookes Hospital, but when I looked at their well stocked stall in outpatients earlier this month their notice proudly stated that they had raised £147 and some oddments, since October 2010. I decided that either they were selling items far too cheaply or not selling much at all. That is when I decided to find another worthwhile cause.

The main reason that this is today’s picture is to show the ‘stitch markers’, these are too big for this project, but I wanted them to show up in the picture. Charmed Knitting has hundreds to choose from, for people who knit and crochet. I now have several of these and blipped my first set last October, which I have put in a safe place and cannot find!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.