Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fog rising

Last night it snowed, and this morning it was foggy with poor visibility when looking out the windows. Adam had to be in Davos for ski race training at 8am this morning so Gavin, Luke and Adam left very early while Thomas and I were still in bed! Thomas decided to study again today and not ski,  and I now have a cold (thanks Luke) so when I saw the poor visibility I decided to have a relaxing day at home. However, above the tree line there were blue skies and sunshine so the boys had some good skiing today while the village remained in fog until about midday.

I went out for a walk before lunch and it was much colder today. The little reservoir in the village was frozen after last night's snow (see extra) and the fog was taking some time to lift. I got back as Adam arrived by bus from his race training, and then we had lunch. Gavin and Luke are not yet back from their skiing. Luke is cooking a Thai curry for supper tonight, yummy!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.