Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Coffee break

After yesterday's light snowfall today there were clear blue skies. The slopes are still quiet and so we had a lazy start to the morning, we only got up the mountain by 10am. This was Luke's first day of skiing, as he is feeling better, but Thomas did not ski today as he stayed at home to get on with some revision for his exams.

These days I ski to enjoy myself - if the weather is bad, I don't ski. In December when the days are short I like to come off the mountain before the shadows are too deep - and I most definitely have to stop for a morning coffee break. Of course the coffee is superb - I always order a cafe creme, which we don't get in the UK. It is always excellent, unlike the UK where (in my opinion) Starbucks is to be avoided at all costs and you have to hunt far and wide to get a good independent coffee shop that provides a decent tasting coffee. We stopped at my new favourite coffee place, the one with the retractable glass roof - I have added an extra of this cafe, just an iPhone shot. I have also added an extra of Gavin on the slopes, which as you can see are very quiet. (It gets busier from the 28th)

We have friends coming around for a drink and snacks, and then we will have a quiet night watching some TV. Tomorrow morning there is some more light snow forecast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.