Bruised Knuckles

Yesterday afternoon, early evening I trod on a patch of wet leaves, which cause my left foot to skid away overbalancing me and forcing me move my right foot forward on the loose leaves.  Unfortunately there was a hole where I put my right foot, which caused it to sink several inches lower than expected.  This gave my body more momentum than reducing it and I twisted, punching the ground with my right fist and rotating to land on my left side.  This would have been fine, but hidden on my left, was a small stump of a sapling, which hit me in the left side lower ribs.  Both the hand and the ribs were bruised quite badly, and the ribs almost certainly broken, although still located in the correct position.  At present there is little to show on the ribs, but the bruise is beginning to come out on the right hand and this is a picture of it.  In general the fall has made me feel a little rough and I have dosed myself up with as many painkillers as I am permitted to take.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.