Addenbrookes A and E

Ever since the weekend, I have been developing symptoms similar to those which I had in 2013, but expected them to go away.  Today they became sufficiently severe for me to go to Addenbrookes A and E where I was promptly examined and taken into hospital. This is not related to the ribs, which were broken, or the hand, but my treatment of these with maximum safe doses of painkillers, has exacerbated this problem.  As it happened as well as treating the major problem they also examined the ribs and hand, even though I assured them that they were not a problem, to which they eventually agreed.  Today’s picture is of me, waiting in A and E for a bed to be released, having already received some treatment for the main problem (there was a six-hour wait for beds and I had already been there nine hours). I am sure everything will turn out fine in the long run.
 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.