Tiny Tuesday: Wood Carving (A Swan?)

We had an early start to take Son#1 and his lovely wife to Newcastle airport for their flight home to Detroit via Amsterdam. It's been super to have them with us for most of the last fortnight - we didn't want to say goodbye!

So we're now down to 6 in the house. We decided to head off to Hexham Abbey this afternoon, one of our favourite local places to visit. I looked around for a TT subject and found this rather nice carving of what we think is probably a swan on the end of a pew in the choir stalls (the head and beak are only about 4-5cm long in total). I had, of course, forgotten to pick up my camera as we left home (bother), even though I'd left it handy in the hallway(!), so I had to make do with a phone camera shot.

Thanks once more to osuzanna for doing such a grand job of hosting TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.