NOT quite a tourist.

Now and again, when we walk around town, I get a glimpse of it through the eyes of a tourist. 
Not quite, having, now lived here for 40 yrs in 2yr time.
However I can see things as a visitor might. At the same time I see them as a "long time" resident. NOTHING I saw through this "Ginnel" is the same as when we arrived in '78, for instance Clarke's Butchers has both moved, passed down 2-3 generations and retired.
HOWEVER ...
Since I am still:- 
A) Back blipping.
B) No longer have my chooser- in-Chief.
C) Notice a vast number of "spares" remaining, I thought I throw in a "buy one get two free" event.
The Orchids are included because, as I write this, (27th Dec) the left hand one still boasts seven flowers, the right hand has a whole new spike PLUS a terminal bud on each stalk desperately trying to open. Double plus there is now a third plant promising to bloom in the next month or so.

"And finally Cyril"
I'm wondering if my bonsai Sunflower will be of interest to the odd occasional, Goldfinch?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.