Frosty Field Margin Deer At Four O'Clock

A lovely walk in the sunshine at Lodge Farm this afternoon. I met first a group of people with a Weimaraner dog and told them about William Wegman's Farm Days. The older man and woman were from Manchester and loving Essex.

I then encountered a man and a rosy-cheeked woman wearing Christmas gift crystal drop earrings. They twinkled in the sunshine and suited her perfectly.

Then a couple, a proud mother and her clever son down from the LSE. We got on very well and chatted until the light started fading. I thought about taking my slow 400mm off but was hoping to spot the deer so pressed on. Sure enough at 4:00 pm I saw some come through a hedge in the distance. I'm convinced that the days are palpably lengthening.:) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.