Rolands For Rolling In

I made a secret stash of Christmas gifts for Jazzy, Sheba and Frankie my two granddogs and Ollie my doggie nephew.

A few days before the big day Jazz found it, tore open the bag and emerged into the living room with Roland the cuddly rat in her mouth. Naughty Jazzy but I loved her childlike behaviour and the fact that she was obviously delighted with Roland. She ran around with her prey for a short while then disembowelled him. Dogs really do prefer toys to treats, she had the choice in that bag. I would have loved to have Blipped this but I'd bought a Roland for Frankie as well and didn't want to spoil the surprise. (I bought Sheba a heavy-duty toy skate as she loves swimming, my son very confusingly thanked me for the Blu-Ray. :) )

Thought I smelt a rat. I found the remains of Roland in the garden today near the body of a real rat that Jazz has been rolling in. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.