fs2012

By FrankS

John

Today my friend John came to Stratford to see me. I always enjoy seeing John, we get on well and spend a few hours over lunch and coffee catching up.

We had lunch at Jimmy Spices, an excellent buffet concept incorporating Indian, Chinese, Thai and Italian food; eat as much as you want for 7.99, what's not to like?

It was then round the shops (I don't think they have shops in Bromsgrove where John lives) and finally I manage to steer him into the RSC for coffee. We sat on the third floor balcony, watching the people on Bancroft Gardens and down Waterside and talking tech.

The photo is of a cool saxophonist street artist playing on Waterside.

John has an iPhone which he only uses when he meets me. We looked at the Kindle app and free books (www.booksshouldbefree.com) and debated Apple vs Android.

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.