fs2012

By FrankS

Luddington Road

We picked Dylan up from the kennels this morning. He was pleased to see us (understatement) but from what we could gather he wasn't too distressed whilst we were away. They have built a new block for the kennels and his seemed quite nice, though not sure I would want to stay there with all those barking dogs!

This afternoon I saw my customer up on Luddington Road. We covered online banking and picture copying/attaching today before she declared she'd had enough.

The house is in a lovely spot with a large garden backing onto the Avon where their boat 'Puck' is moored, a small canal boat. I spent a few minutes taking some photos before I left; the rowing boat did not look seaworthy but made for an interesting picture.

This evening we went out for a family meal to celebrate Tom's exam results and his birthday. Unfortunately Emma is stuck at York Races having gone up there for work yesterday and stayed over. She has borrowed a pool car to travel there and back, a Jaguar naturally. If she gets back at a reasonable hour tonight I may bag a drive :-)

Later: Emma still not back from York (10pm), guess I'll have to wait a bit longer before achieving my lifetime's desire ;-)

Much Later: Emma arrived home complete with Jag in one piece. Took the opportunity to give it a spin around the block, drive is so smooth, control panel looks like a jumbo jet, goodness knows how Emma managed to get it to York and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.