WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY - BIRTHDAY CARDS

I know that some people take their birthday cards down on the day following their birthday and then put them out with their paper recycling - but not me!  This is also a good photograph for the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge.

I like to keep mine up for as long as possible - and that may even be until the end of January - for two reasons.  One is that I like to look at them and enjoy them and the other is that it means I don’t have to dust while they are all there on the sideboard!  There is also a third reason, if I’m honest - why would I throw all these beautiful cards away that friends and family have taken the trouble to choose and post to me rather than enjoy them?

I didn’t have a card from our son in Vietnam, but have put his “card” written on the blackboard in his classroom in as an extra!

Came across this quote yesterday by the famous photographer and rather liked it:

“Be daring, 
be different, 
be impractical, 
be anything 
that will assert integrity of purpose 
and imaginative vision 
against the play-it-safers, 
the creatures of the commonplace, 
the slaves of the ordinary.” 
Cecil Beaton 
Note to Self

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.