ABSTRACT THURSDAY - NEW BEGINNINGS

Usually at this time, just after Christmas, we tend to think about what we will do in the New Year either to lose weight, get fit, eat more healthily and generally try to make ourselves look and feel better - and, of course, many of us have fridges full of things that won’t help us to do that!

I had a wonderful gift from Marylou, my friend from Pakistan, who used to Blip - which is how I met her - and I am sure that I will be much more organised when I use the calendar she sent for my birthday - at least that is the idea NOW!

I also think that I need to be walking more and although there is an app on my iPhone for this, often I felt that I had done more steps than it actually showed, so with the money that Mr. HCB gave me for my birthday and some more I had managed to “squirrel away” in the last few weeks, 

I spoke to my friend, Caroline about the Fitbit she has and after listening to her advice, we went down to John Lewis this morning and I treated myself to a Fitbit Alta HR and would you believe that the strap is fuchsia pink?  

I must add at this point that I don’t expect to be walking around wearing my Fitbit and my pink robe - just in case anyone was wondering!

So the calendar is on the wall, the Fitbit is charging, the Fitbit app will be downloaded very soon and I shall be off - well not literally today, but very soon - so watch this space.  I no longer enthuse about beautiful baby grandchildren but I might get rather boring talking about steps and heart rates - so I apologise in advance.

If anyone fancies joining me in my quest to get fitter, please feel free to do so - we can all do it at our own pace - and who knows, we could even start a BLIPFIT Club!

“Every morning we wake up 
     with the same choice: 
What will my attitude be today? 
     Ask yourself that without fail. 
          Decide that no matter what the day brings, 
your attitude will include three elements: 
     an awareness of how far you’ve come, 
          gratitude for where you are, 
               and determination to keep moving 
                    in the right direction.” 
Toni Sorenson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.