FLOWER FRIDAY AND MUSINGS FROM MRS. HCB

Most people know that purple or mauve is my favourite colour so I was delighted when a friend gave me a beautiful bouquet of flowers that were both these colours.  The darker ones are Blue Violet Lisianthus and the one shown here is Purple Heart Lisianthus - which is so delicate and beautiful, I had to use it for my Blip today and this is SOOC.

I guess for most of us, Christmas is almost over - just the remains of the food and boxes of chocolates left to finish - but I will be looking at the dates on the chocolate I have been given, and if it is a long date, then I will be putting it up in a cupboard so that I’m not tempted every time I see the box!  Well, I will be trying not to eat them all in the next week!

That said, we have just received a parcel from our friends in Switzerland and of course, the Swiss do chocolate so well and there was quite a lot of that in the package - so I decided as I hadn’t had any breakfast, that a chocolate breakfast was the order of the day.  Well, there was no date on some of them, and you never know when chocolate will go off, do you?

I wonder why some of us are more addicted to chocolates than others?  Mr. HCB can have one or two and say “That’s enough” but I could munch my way through a whole boxful.  I suppose it’s much the same with Blip - some people just take a photograph and don’t write anything, whereas others write quite a lot in their journal - and again, I am guilty of that sometimes most of the time too but can’t promise that that will change!

And then there’s the commenting - I like to respond to everyone who comments on my Blips, then have a look at theirs…..then have a look through the rather large number of the others that I follow - which means that I spend more time that I really should doing just that.  In fact, as with chocolate, so Blip has become an addiction.  If I haven’t commented during the evening, it means I then stay up late to do this.

So, in the New Year, I have decided that I will do less commenting - but still take my daily photograph, so please feel free not to comment on my Blips.  I can then do more of the things that I have sadly neglected for the last few years - such as reading, writing to more friends, knitting, colouring, découpatching, and generally spending more time away from the computer.  

That is the plan - we shall see if it comes to pass!  I’m sure if there were a Blips Anonymous organisation, I would be saying when it was my turn to introduce myself, “My name is Honeycombebeach and I am a Blip-A-Holic!!"

Blessings to you all - Blippers are wonderful people and I am privileged to have met so many of you, not just on here, but in person - and I hope to meet many more in 2019!

“You've recognised a 
     fundamental feature 
          of an addict's life. 
Maintaining your habit 
     is so important 
          you've no real interest 
               in anything else.” 
Marian Keyes : Rachel's Holiday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.