Frosty Teasel

Awoke to a hard frost. The school field and garden were white. The pond and the bird bath were frozen. I put on warm clothes and went outside with camera and macro lens to gather shots before the frost began to melt. Which it had done within half an hour of taking a photo of this teasel.

The sky is clear so there may be more frost tonight. Forecast fog didn't happen.

Basil came outside with me but then wanted to return to the warm. I made him stay out. He took the hint and did some running around which I'm sure was better for him than skulking on his cushion.

I'm working on our Christmas greeting (larf) which is now the New Year greeting. The idea is to send it out before the end of the week but the printer keeps wanting cartridges renewed. It'll take a little while to print.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.