Wide Angle Panorama

Feeling a bit better today, and with the frost making a slightly different look to the fields out to the back of us I decided to go for another wide angle shot to the east.  Then I thought “why not do a pano” – with a wideangle lens . . .
 
Now an apology to those that do not want to go all techie – just look at the first one.  Well you can look at the extras as well if you like, but don’t worry about the techie stuff, it is a bit boring, but as I still have 13 extra photos to use up by Saturday I’ve dumped a load of throw-outs in instead of just deleting them.
 
The best result is the main blip (Pano-04), and was compiled from just two shots (Im12 and Im13 at extras).
 
Panos 01, 02 and 03 were all compiled from three shots, Im20, Im21 and Im22
 
Pano-01 was an ‘Automatic’ Photomerge in PS.  I was not overwhelmed with the result so I tried various routines including:
 
Pano-02 was ‘Collage’ which turned out slightly worse than the ‘Automatic’
 
Pano-03 was ‘Interactive’ which allowed me some adjustment, but not enough.
 
Pano-04 was compiled using ‘Automatic’ as for Pano-01, but only using two photos.
 
 
Ok you can all wake up now . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.