Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Stained Glass Windows

Another very frosty morning, but with the added delight of fog. I took my husband to the surgery for his monthly blood tests and then we went to Cambridge. I wanted to get a refund on an item I purchased before Christmas. Once that was done we had coffee and then I purchased a new handbag, which I had been looking at before Christmas. It had been reduced by thirty percent, so it came home with me. We had a snack lunch in Harriett’s Tea Rooms and then my husband purchased some odds and ends, mainly to make my WiFi connection better and to hopefully stop the trains from taking the signal out eight times an hour. We have yet to determine whether it has made any difference.

Great St Mary’s Church in Cambridge is being renovated and today’s picture was on the outside, near the entrance to the church. At first I thought that it might be a new stained glass window being put in the church, but looking at pictures on the Internet it looks the same as the one which is already at the East end of the church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.