CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The chapel of rest in the local cemetery

I managed to spend more time up than down on Boxing Day and had a bit more to eat.  I even had some of the Christmas Cake I baked recently, which I think is excellent.

After tea with the sun beginning to set I nipped out of the house the short distance to the cemetery on the hillside close by. I was wrapped up warmly but still felt cold so was rather rushing to get a photo to blip. As I looked up towards the chapel I noticed the black cat from our road sitting on a headstone towards the hedge running along Horns Road.  Then I saw M. walking her little dog just beside the hedge. She is a near neighbour and has lived hon our road for sixty years with her husband and children. She is in her 9os but walks here every day and I think she visits the grave of one of her sons.

I was lucky to catch the light as the sun set soon after and then it was back to bed again for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.