Rude Awakening

This is the view out of the bottom of the bathroom window, looking down the garden from inside the house.  You can see the blue of the sky which a cold crisp day has brought us today.

I am not particularly popular today.  You see, when I get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, I am often very hot and so I open the bathroom window.  I must have done that last night at some unearthly hour and forgot to close it again.  At 4 am, the house alarm went off, SHH went to investigate and found the bathroom window wide open...  He searched diligently, but found nothing, so we concluded that next doors cat must have taken advantage of the open window and came in for a look around.  I suspect the alarm going off would have scared him as much as it did us!

I am under strict instructions not to open the window in the middle of the night again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.