Patterns

I had to choose between frosty patterns and scenery today, so I put the sheep scene onto Facebook and chose this one for my blip.  I quite like the way the frost patterns interweave with the pattern on this piece of a plate we found in the garden.  We had a lovely walk this morning on a bright and clear day. It was also quite warm in the sun, but the frost was hanging around in the shadows.  It's due to be cold again tonight.  Our forecast had been for fog, so the day was a real bonus.  It's the first time that Ann had walked to the top of Millmoor since May 2014, so she was really pleased with her achievement, even though she felt very tired on the way back down.  (We stopped for a chat with a member of the book group as we returned home.)

I've been scanning photos again this afternoon and Ann has been looking up the census returns.  There ought to be plenty of North descendants in Ackworth - some of the early generations had `big' families.  I've decided to share via Google photos, which I think will be more accessible than FB.  Maybe if I can get a bit more feedback on some of the images I'll consider putting them together into a photo book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.