earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Post-Christmas Tree

The tree was taken down for me, and the decorations all boxed up for another year. The floors were swept clean of Christmas detritus and all the young people were swept up by my ex and delivered to their respective homes in Leeds and London, leaving me to the peace and quiet of my flat. They've left barely a trace. It's all come and gone so quickly that it feels a bit like a dream. A nice one!

With the gales of the last three days having finally subsided, I took out on my bike in the afternoon, feeling very out of condition. I love the shape of this tree but have never posted a shot of it before because it sits in a rather untidy farmyard. For once, its setting and inherent sadness felt appropriate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.