High Tea

On my birthday in November I received a voucher for High Tea for Two at the Millennium Hotel in George Square.  As we had some shopping to do in the city today, we thought it would be a good time to use it.

We had a very early lunch and headed by train into Glasgow.  We had a particular purchase to make and I thought I knew exactly where to go, but it turned out the shop I wanted had changed hands.  Disappointed, we tried some other shops, but did not find what we wanted.  The purchase was for a special birthday coming up in January, so we have a little time yet.

Walked over to George Square at the appointed time, and it was lovely to sit looking out on to the Square having little sandwiches, scones, and cakes, the HG with his coffee and me with my tea!   A lovely treat.

And the weather co-operated too as it was sunny and not particularly cold.  The town was very busy, and I had a great choice of blip, but I chose this one taken looking out towards Glasgow City Chambers, a building I particularly admire.

Must thank all of you who sprinkled stars and hearts on my picture of yesterday, much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.