Bright and cold

It is extremely cold today, and the snow which fell several days ago is still on the ground, with frost atop.  It was bright and sunny though, and very pleasant as long as well wrapped up.

I spent some time this morning watching the birds; they have to work so hard to feed to keep going at this time of the year.  

Had a problem with our outside tap, as I was working in the kitchen this morning I suddenly noticed a fountain of water across the back door.  It was coming from the outside tap which had sprung apart.  I couldn't fix it but turned the water off.  When the HG came home we went to B&Q to get a 'bit' to fix it.  So it is fine now.  But the water spilled over the back steps and slabs has set to ice.  I did my best to brush it away initially, but we have salted the area and hopefully it won't be too bad.

It seems that tonight will be our coldest night of the winter so far.  Stay warm and cosy!

The joys of winter!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.