Two Graces

I was really looking forward to blasting my cold this morning! I'd not been to Trentham for a few days so it was nice to get out for a couple of hours. There was plenty of wildlife to see including these two. In fact there are many swans, geese, ducks, cots, etc..... on the lake. I managed to photograph fungi, even at this time of the year. I was eagerly watched by a robin who hopped on and off my rucksack. I think it was hoping for some food. Next time I must remember a bag of seeds.

Then onto my last day of dad duties for a while. I went food shopping for him with my other half and made sure he'd had his lunch. It's back to the carers to see to him full time.

My cold was developing nicely this afternoon, so it was early to bed this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.