Hen Cloud

My other half went off to Preston this morning to watch PNE this afternoon.

My Aunt and me went off to Tittesworth Reservoir for a breath of fresh air (and fresh it was!), and lunch in the cafe. There were quite a few folks out enjoying the air and countryside. The hill in the background is Hen Cloud, part of The Roaches just outside Leek in The Peak District. Well known by climbers, and is know owned and managed by Staffordshire Wildlife Trust.

I went to visit dad this evening, and he was much better. Both the steroids for his Rheumatoid Arthritis and the drugs to reduce the swelling to his feet, seem to be working well. I was quite relieved.

I collapsed on the sofa when I got home and watch lots of TV. And started to develop a cold too. Just in time for me to have a bit of time to myself......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.