gwdodds

By gwdodds

From Edinburgh to Paisley

Clocked up nearly 4 miles today with lots of short walks.... To the station this morning (in a hurry!!) = 0.2 and back of course, so that's 0.4 then thru Glasgow between stations and down to platform, add 0.6 do that's an easy 1.0. Now add my walk from Paisley stn to Renfrewshire council and that's add 0.7 each way so 2.4. Then of course there's a walk out for lunch 0.5 then from work to the stn add 0.6...... And a load of odds and sods plus tonight at home - its amazing how that all adds up - what do u reckon u do yourself? I'm bak walking as I've tweaked a hamstring - bad news at my age :( I definitely feel better - no question at all but not sure how well i'll do from a Greek beach! Anyhow on top of that I've watched the mags scrape a draw in Athens... Just!! Today's pic for those who've not spotted it is the beautiful Paisley Cathedral - amazing building. Happy walking ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.