West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Beautiful butterflies

I’ve seen so many lovely butterflies in Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia but they’ve been too fast for me to be able to photograph (or else I was riding a motorbike and hoping they didn’t fly in front of me). Today we went for a jungle walk and I went chasing butterflies. A surprising number stayed still enough for me to take their photos and even more surprisingly, the photos were in focus! See the extras for more butterflies, including one hanging upside down. (Lots of extras today, if they load ok. I might as well use up the last of this year’s allowance since I think we get more in a few days.)


We walked 2km up through the jungle to some rock carvings in the river and nearby a waterfall. The walk was very pretty. On the way back we went to the temple Banteay Srei. It’s a beautifully carved red sandstone temple (see extra). The open sides of a tuk tuk make taking photos of farms and traffic while driving much easier than when travelling by bus. The last extra is both farm and transport!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.