TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Oats for cornflakes

Got back from the funeral about 5.30pm. After everyone had left I had time to nip up to the oats field for a breath of fresh air and a view of the harvesting of the 22acre field.
Steve was driving the combine and presumably got bored trying to avoid running me over and thought I'd be safer in the cab!! So I got my first go in a combine 'arvester (ooh arghhh!) as he took me on a lap of the field. Very excited! Too dark by then to get any decent shots from inside so you have tonight the sunset view instead.
Nice end to a sad day.
This one is for Michael. x
canon 5d:24mm; iso400; f/8; 1/50" (phew!)
It doesn't look as bright in blip as in photoshop but need to get to bed. I'll try and sort it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.