Pasta

To lunch with Julia and Tom today. This involved venturing south of the river to Dulwich. Safely navigating the Rotherhithe Tunnel we were treated to a delicious bowl of meatballs and pasta. All agreed that this made a refreshing change from roast dinners and mashed potatoes. 

Don't get me wrong, Blipmates, I love mash and pickles and stuff but todays lunch seemed like a culinary equivalent of taking down the tree. Marking a return to dish diversity.

But we still had crackers to pull. They were excellent. From Tescos they had good toys and excellent jokes and charades. I had to mime a Harry Potter book which was much harder than I thought. Other brands of crackers are available.

And last night we went to see Amazing Beasts and Where to Find Them. It was a very well made film with a good backdrop of gothic '20's New York. But I can't get my head around the fantasy creature stuff and so it didnt do much for me. i can see that it justified its good revues but left me rather confused and muddled. I mean, whoever saw a Duck Bill Platypus steeling jewellery?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.