CHEEKY - AKA FLUFFY

Made a slow start to the day even though I had loads of chores to get on with. Lacked energy and motivation.  Even at 9pm most of the chores are still not done.  Oh well - tomorrow I will need to get stuck in and get things shipshape before Becky and Mike arrive.

Neil made a quick visit during his lunch hour.  He had to get the bus here, pick up his Christmas presents and a few items of clothing which he couldn't take last time as he had too much to carry - and then he was off again on the bus back to work. His girlfriend Rachael returned from Ireland yesterday.  As soon as she gets back to Newcastle she always feels homesick for Ireland. She misses her Mammy - and her dog Lucie.

I walked down to the village this afternoon to get a few things Becky had asked for - bananas, satsumas,spinach and blueberries - ingredients for her breakfast smoothies. It was cold and frosty but quite pleasant.

The Abstract Thursday challenge today is " Natural " - a shot with minimal faffing.  So here we have " Fluffy " - in HDR. Sitting on top of the cat enclosure looking at me through the kitchen window - and wanting food. She is my neighbours cat - her real name is " Cheeky". She is a regular visitor.  Neil was surprised to see that " Cheeky " was mentioned on the Christmas card I received from my neighbours.  ( I was too ). Not sure if this shot fits the bill for the challenge but its the only photo I took today so it will have to do. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 7,389

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.