R.I.P PAVEL

Sad news today that Pavel Srnicek has passed away. He suffered a cardiac arrest while out running in his native Czech Republic on 20 December and was left in a critical condition. He had been in an induced coma since then but a decision was taken today to switch off his life support machine.  He was only 47 years old. He was goalkeeper at Newcastle United from 1991 - 1998 and was my favourite player at that time.  He played internationally for the Czech republic taking part in Euro 2000  and earning a total of 49 caps.  He was well loved by the Newcastle fans and underneath his goalkeepers shirt he always wore a T Shirt with the words " Pavel is a Geordie ".  Rest in Peace Pav.

I made a slow start today and by lunchtime I hadn't done much at all.  Becky phoned around 1pm.  We had a nice chat for an hour. Making plans for when she comes up at New Year.

I decided to make the effort and go out this afternoon. Got the bus to The Metrocentre and then the shuttle bus to Asda.  Then I walked over to Ikea.  Didn't get anything exciting - just practical stuff such as cups, plates, a mirror, bath mat and kitchen timer.

Weather today has been dry, bright and cold.  Terrible scenes from York on the TV.  So much flooding and damage.  I hope Storm Frank  which is imminent  doesn't hit too hard.

Steps today - 6,709

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.