RAINDROP

8.30am start to go to Morrisons with my friend.  It was quiet so we got the shopping done quickly.

The weather was wet and steadily got wetter.  Would have stayed indoors but I needed to go to the village for my repeat prescription so I wrapped up well and set off.  The rain stopped for a while but there was a really strong wind.

I am going out again shortly - my brother or sister in law are coming to pick me up to take me to their house.  Looking forward to seeing them and also my niece Sharon who came home for Chrsitmas.  She lives in Perth, Australia and came home mostly to see her Nana who isn't very well.  Nana is in her 90's and it might be the last chance Sharon gets to see her.

I had no inspiration as to what to blip so here you have the lock on the door to the cat enclosure - with raindrops. The dark shape in the background is my neighbours cat Fluffy. Even in the pouring rain Fluffy " camps out " in my garden waiting for me to feed her.  Tino usually alerts me to her presence and I take the hint and go out with food.  Its usually Tino and Lily's leftovers but sometimes its a new pouch of something they have " gone off ".

Steps today - 8,268

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.