Had a lovely evening yesterday visiting my brother and sister in law.  I got home after midnight.  Unfortunately I didn't see my niece as she had gone to Newcastle to meet up with friends.

Busy day of household chores today - ironing, making beds, hoovering, cleaning and tidying.  Weather was rainy so i didn't mind not going out.

My daughter Becky and son in law Mike arrived around 8.30pm. Its a long drive from London and they were weary.   We had buffet food and some bucks fizz.  Then we opened our presents.   We watched BBC 1 at midnight to see the New Year fireworks and then Becky and Mike made their way to bed.

So its a late blip from me.  Here is Becky taken while she was opening her presents.  She is wearing two of them - the hat and the scarf.

Happy New Year  to all my blip friends.  I hope 2016 brings all you wish for. 

Steps today - 7,915

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.