GIBSIDE PARKRUN

Up and out early as Becky and Mike were running in the Parkrun at Gibside.  9am start.  80 runners.  Distance of 5km.  Mike was 4th.  Becky was 22nd - the 3rd lady home. I was the only spectator.

Back home for breakfast and a rest.  Then we drove to The Badger pub near Newcastle Airport where we had a table booked for lunch.  I had chicken pie with spring onion mash and veg.  ( See extra ) I had a voucher for a free pud so I chose sticky toffee apple pudding with custard.  The pub is next to Dobbies Garden Centre so we had a look in there.  Didn't buy anything though.

Then we drove to the Retail World on the Team Valley Trading Estate.  We shopped in Gap, Boots, Asda, New Look and a sports shop called Decathlon.  I bought a jumper and two coats as well as some half price  toiletries in Boots which I will put away and keep for Christmas presents.

Then we went to Aldi for a few bits of food shopping and red wine.  Then to see Neil at work.  We got there at 5pm - he was working until 5.30pm.  Last time he was at my house he forget to take his phone charger so I dropped it off and Becky and Neil had a bit of a catch up.

Then we came home and settled down to do our traditional New Years Eve quiz. Becky versus Mike.  I had sorted out some questions including a picture round, music round, anagrams and general knowledge.  The result was close but Mike was the winner by 3 points.

Then we had buffet food and watched Robbie Williams on TV - and the fireworks at midnight.

So another busy day with no time for comments.  I will catch up sometime when things calm down a bit.

Happy New Year to all my blip friends.  I hope 2017 is a good year for you and brings everything you wish for.  XXXX

Steps today - 11,757

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.