Occupied

Bailey decided he wanted to keep me company at about twenty to seven this morning. I didn't object too much. With 5 days left of the holiday - and one of those needed to drive back over - I needed to finally get around to marking my Y11 mock exams today. Bailey resorted to his Sunday routine and Mum and Dad went out to do a food shop. 26 extract questions and 26 Merchant of Venice essays were eventually done, although they took up most of the day. Some frustrating elements and a lack of revision and listening was evident but not from all of them. 

A walk for Bailey once I was done and then back to getting some sewing. Two more flowers made tonight whilst Bailey snoozed and we tried but gave up on the BBC drama about the Brontes. Gordon Buchanan and a herd of elephants were much more engaging. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.