I concur

Having got my marking out of the way yesterday, I treated myself to a mooch around Lancaster this morning. A visit to the fabric shop for more quilt supplies; a browse in my favourite shop-cum-gallery - although I resisted all temptation - and a proper wander around Waterstones. Lots of chalkboard quotes but this was my favourite and I did end up buying two books from this table. 

Bailey was perched on Dad's chair looking out of the window as I pulled back onto the drive and I got a proper greeting. Not much else done today: a couple of walks, one and a bit hexagon flowers sewn and some catch-up telly being the sum total. That and a bit of reading, of course. 

Apparently this is a blip-anniversary - 4 years of blipping - although it's not actually until 1st January in my world. A reading related blip-anniversary is quite appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.