Abstract Thursday : : Natural

What could be more natural than cheese? This wheel of Gruyere certainly caught my eye as it rested in all its uncut glory next to the cheese counter. It must have been at least two feet in diameter, and although many cheeses are always displayed and freshly cut by a cadre of white coated cheese mavens, there usually isn't room for a wheel of this size in all its glory. It was remarkably quiet in the store today, probably because everyone has sworn off eating for several more days....

Our last guests of the 'lost week' arrive this evening on their way from Orange County where their children live to Corvallis Oregon where they live.

I am delighted to report that my photos seem to be making themselves at home in the cloud. It's nice to be able to write a journal entry on my computer instead of my phone.

There is something sad yet touching about the death of Carrie Fisher followed one day later by that of her mother, Debbie Reynolds. It was just last month that I heard an interview in which Carrie Fisher spoke of many things, including the fact that her mother had 'miraculously' survived two strokes and many complications last year and was completely recovered. I suppose it isn't possible to completely recover from being 88 years old. The force is very dark right now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.