Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

5 years - 1825 shots

Well according to blip this is my 5 year make of posting blips. I actually started back in Jan 1 2012 however since that was a leap year and 2016 was a leap year I have hit the make 2 days earlier now.

When i started out with blip my goal was to post on a daily basis which at first was a challenge became a daily way of life. This gives me a reason to get out it gives me a reason to feed the birds and squirrels. This gives me time to relax and not worry about bigger things . When I first started I had posted a Canada goose and watched as it took what it seemed forever to make it to10 views. Now I post here and Flickr nd the weather network and have hit over 800,000 views on my images.

A big thanks to all your support through the years with out you it would have been much more of a challenge

Today was a good day to feed the birds it snowed overnight leaving 5 cm of heavy wet snow on the ground I spent nearly an hour feeding the birds chickadees and the nuthatches cardinals and blue jays. When I was too cold to stay out i started to leave and the small birds followed me for some time hoping to get more food. This cardinal posed very nicely for me to get this shot. - Just think without blip I would have never thought of doing this today..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.