Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

There's a hole in the bucket, dear Liza, dear Liza

We passed by this old water tank every day this week on our way coming and going from our adventures. I wanted to photograph it, and finally did this morning on our way home.

We were running late for a meetup in Seattle with my sister, so I didn't get a chance to explore it and shoot the different angles I was hoping for. We'll just have to go back. Laurie pointed out a substantial leak on the right side. View it large. I thought it screamed for a sepia treatment.

Seattle was a shock to the system after the peace and quiet of the country, but we found a relatively quiet corner at the local co-op and had some lunch and a good visit with N.

Home now. Still another week and a half until the toddlers return, and a long to-do list. We've added some fun items to it though, and an adventure or two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.