Button It

Having survived the Christmas bonanza unscathed, we are about to enter the New Year one when all sense of food requirement goes out of the window.

It is all totally ridiculous nowadays to stock up the larder. Unlike yester year when shops did shut for the holiday, nothing shuts for longer than a day in the big cities and there are cafés and restaurants open all through the next few days.
This fact would not be necessarily obvious from the bulging shopping bags on the arms of the redoubtable burghers tramping Princes Street this morning as if preparing for a siege.

His Lordship and I were in town on a mission to take advantage of my M&S birthday afternoon tea offer before it expires next week. Regardless of the time being 11am we armed ourselves with the allotted sandwiches ( discretely put in my bag to be brought home for HL's lunch), scones with jam and cream(eaten and now lying heavy in my shrinking stomach) and two pots of tea. However I am perversely satisfied I have not looked a gift horse in the mouth.

With nothing in the blip can I have been playing with a clip on macro lens for my IPhone and found an owl's face in this handmade button. It will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.