Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Mr Bully

A chilly, but well needed walk around Pennington Flash this morning.
There were lots of twitchers around this morning looking for the elusive bittern that had been seen a couple of times over the past week.
I'm too impatient to wait around for hours, so headed to my favourite hide - the Bunting hide. It was really busy with both birds and visitors.
Unusually there were quite a few bullfinches around, showing off their lovely pink breasts.

Shopping and a couple of errands and then back to see who would b my blip for today. I quite liked this bullfinch who seems to be on the lookout for yet more food! Doesn't he know that you should limit your food intake over Christmas!!
I also liked the robin(who doesn't?) and this VERY fat squirrel. He's been gorging on the mince pies by the looks of it ;)

Hope everyone is all ready for the celebrations tomorrow night. We are having our usual quiet night in with my parents - a nice meal and some board games before watching the fireworks at midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.