Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Stonechat

Shopping out of the way and the cleaning done, we decided to head to Lunt Meadows in search of the short eared owls that have been seen recently. 
Only one was hunting this afternoon, but it was a thrill to see that one, even if it was way too far away for any decent shots. There are some very fuzzy ones in extras just as a record of me seeing one as I have never seen one before :) 

We saw this stonechat on the way to the kingfisher screen which is where the owls have been seen from, so I knew I had it in reserve for today's blip - I just hoped I wouldn't have to use it. 
Oh well, it was great to see this SEO - next time I hope to get a shot that I can use as my main blip. 

Will try and catch up with the rest of commenting later this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.