Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Photobomber

So today is the day that I have finally found time to upload all my blips from the last week. I've been out again to Risley Moss and had a great couple of hours this morning watching 20 different species of woodland birds which is quite good considering it's location. I waited around for the woodpeckers to appear and eventually they did, both male and female, along with a Jay and a Tree Creeper which were to pick of the birds today. Plenty of festive robins and a large flock of long tailed tits showed very well, this one even photobombing my woodpecker. 

I came home to make the usual lemon meringue ice cream and casserole so that tomorrow is mainly free to go birding with hubby, should he decide that he wants to get out of bed. He can have a lie-in on New Year's Day! 

I'm also making an effort to back up all my remaining photos this year and try to get organised for the new year. 
I use Lightroom but have been having many issues with space on my PC and missing photos, so I am thinking about just deleting everything on my PC and starting again. I have all the important stuff backed up on an external drive so hopefully this will work. 

Sorry about not commenting again recently - I seem to have been apologising all month it seems. I just don't get much time at all to blip these days with everything that's going on. Early retirement is looking more and more attractive as time goes by....I just need that lottery win to arrive! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.